Upcoming Events

2020

JANUARY

Tues 14 January : Toddler STEM: Science sessions for toddlers  10-12noon   (£2)

Tues 28 January: Minis: Craft sessions for toddlers  10-12noon  (£2)

Tues 28 January : Grown Up’s Art Club: Arts & Crafts sessions for adults 1-3pm (£5)


FEBRUARY

Fri 7 February: Portrait Photography Workshop with Saffron Walden Camera Club  Want to learn how to take a perfect portrait using your mobile phone? Join Saffron Walden Camera Club for a 3 hr workshop to learn how to do just that.  Learn the theory behind the process, develop your practical skills and then put them to the test with a professional model to photograph using props from the Museum.  There will also be the opportunity to practice your still life photography using some of the fascinating exhibits at the Museum. 10-1pm or 1.30-4.30pm.  Price £25 per person

Tues 11 FebruaryToddler STEM: Science sessions for toddlers  10-12noon   (£2)

Sat 15 February:   SW Snapshots: 10-12noon  Explore a selection of the Museum’s photograph and portrait collections (no additional charge)


February Half-Term Activities   (30 min sessions between 10.30-12.30noon or between 1.30-3.30pm)

Wed 19 February :     Mask Making   (£1.50)

Thurs 20 February :   Clay Heads  (£1.50)

Fri 21 February :          Dastardly Disguises   (£1.50)


Tues 25 February :     Minis: Craft sessions for toddlers  10-12noon (£2)

Tues 25 February :     Grown Up’s Art Club: Arts & Crafts sessions for adults 1-3pm (£5)


MARCH

Sat 7 March : Creative Writing 10-12noon                                                                                                    Develop your creative writing skills, inspired by the temporary exhibition, with Saffron Walden Arts Trust – details and booking online through their website.

Tues 10 March: Toddler STEM: Science sessions for toddlers   10-12noon  (£2)

Sat 14 March:     SW Rocks 10-12noon  (£1.50)  Decorate a rock to hide around the town #SWRocks

Tues 17 March: Minis: Craft sessions for toddlers  10-12noon    (£2)

Tues 17 March:  Grown Up’s Art Club: Arts & Crafts sessions for adults 1-3pm  (£5)


APRIL

Easter Holidays  (30 min sessions between 10.30-12.30noon or between 1.30-3.30pm)

Wed 8 April:     Easter Hats          (£1.50)

Thurs 9 April:   Mini Fire-fighters  – linked to our current temporary exhibition, All Fired Up   (£1.50)

Wed 15 April:   Bird’s Nests          (£1.50)

Thurs 16 April: Glass Painting        (£1.50)


Tues 21 AprilToddler STEM: Science sessions for toddlers  10-12noon     (£2)

Tues 28 AprilMinis: Craft sessions for toddlers  10-12noon  (£2)

Tues 28 AprilGrown Up’s Art Club: Arts & Crafts sessions for adults 1-3pm (£5)


MAY

Sat 9 May : Sawdust Hearts 10.30-12noon (£1.50)  Join us to make some commemorative VE Day themed textiles

Tues 12 MayToddler STEM: Science sessions for toddlers   10-12noon   (£2)

Fri 15 May:  Wildlife at Night 6-9pm (£1.50)  Get up close and personal with live wildlife. Create a wild animal sock puppet!


MAY Half-Term Activities  (30 min sessions between 10.30-12.30noon or between 1.30-3.30pm)

Wed 27 May:     Fabulous Phoenix        (£1.50)

Thurs 28 May:   Fossils and Flints  Bring along your finds for identification.  Look at examples from the collections.  Paint your own fossil.  (£1.50)


Fri 29 May: Futures Friday Help us build an environmentally sustainable   future. Hands-on activities and information stalls. Event on 10.30-3.30pm  Craft activity (£1.50)


JUNE

Sat 6 June : Carnival Crafts – Linked to this year’s Saffron Walden Carnival  10-12noon     (£1.50)

Tues 9 June: Toddler STEM: Science sessions for toddlers   10-12noon     (£2)

Sat 13 June: Carnival Crafts – Linked to this year’s Saffron Walden Carnival  10-12noon   (£1.50)

Tues 23  June: Minis: Craft sessions for toddlers  10-12noon  (£2)


Usual admission fees to the museum apply. 

**All holiday craft activities sessions are drop-in and on a first come, first served basis, unless otherwise stated. Please consult museum publicity in the run up to each event for more information.

For more information on all our events and activities please contact our Learning & Outreach Officer Charlotte

 

 

 

To be the first to hear about what’s coming up, click to subscribe to our email newsletter.